Depeche Mode: Strange + Strange Too (BLU)

Depeche Mode

BUY $26.98


Depeche Mode and Anton Corbijn’s Iconic Film Collection Strange/Strange Too to be Released for the First Time Ever on Blu-ray. Freshly Restored from Original Super 8 Sources, the Compilation of Groundbreaking Depeche Mode Videos, Directed and Filmed by Anton Corbijn, includes 11 Music Videos + 6 Previously Unreleased Outtakes

Released in 1990, Strange Too (aka "Strange Too – Another Violation by Anton Corbijn") was shot in full-color, opening a visual/sonic palette for the director and the band as they explored songs from Violator plus bonus videos for "Halo" and "Clean."

The Strange/Strange Too Blu-ray and DVD configurations come in a digipack with a 16-page concertina booklet featuring photographs and new liner notes penned by Anton Corbijn.

"To be seen as 'strange' in a creative field is no bad thing as it probably means 'different', which I find is a very positive description of one's struggle to be just that. The idea to make this into a connected series of little films and fake interviews came late into the process of shooting these," wrote Corbijn. "I was shooting all the films myself on black/white Super 8 film. We put all this together on a shoestring budget; those were that kind of days. We have to look at these films in the light of us being young; we were experimenting and I am happy we were given that space at the time by Daniel Miller."

Track Lists


1. A Question of Time
2. Strangelove
3. Never Let Me Down Again
4. Behind the Wheel
5. Pimpf

Outtake vignettes:

1. Strangelove
2. Behind the Wheel
3. Behind the Wheel (Shep Pettibone Mix)


1. Personal Jesus
2. Policy of Truth
3. Enjoy the Silence
4. Clean
5. Halo
6. World in My Eyes

Outtake vignettes:

1. Personal Jesus (Acoustic)
2. Policy of Truth
3. Policy of Truth (Trancentral Mix)

Product Details

  • Format: Color, Widescreen
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Label: Rhino
  • Release Date: 12/08/2023
  • Run Time: 61 minutes
  • Catalogue #: 725705
  • Region: All Regions,
Shop Amoeba Merch Paypal Music & Movies Ship Free at Amoeba From Our Friends at Guayki We Buy Large Collections


New customers, create your account here. Its quick and easy!


Don't want to register? Feel free to make a purchase as a guest!

Checkout as Guest

Currently, we do not allow digital purchases without registration



Become a member of It's easy and quick!

All fields required.

An error has occured - see below:

Minimum: 8 characters, 1 uppercase, 1 special character

Already have an account? Log in.


Forgot Password

To reset your password, enter your registration e-mail address.


Forgot Username

Enter your registration e-mail address and we'll send you your username.


Amoeba Newsletter Sign Up