New 12" Releases 1/29 @ Amoeba Hollywood - Moritz Von Oswald, Arthurs Landing, DMX Krew, Rush Hour + more

Posted by Oliver / Matt / Jordan, January 25, 2011 04:26pm | Post a Comment

Moritz Von Oswald Trio / Digital Mystikz

Honest Jons

Musically, this new stepper appears to swell out of thin air. Immense and minimal, the propulsive groove of this monstrous child of Krautrock is overlain with the blues abstraction of Tikiman's guitar, the swing and effects of Marc Muellbauer's double bass, Delay's digressive steel percussion, and the otherworldly keys of Loderbauer and von Oswald. Mala's rebuild ratchets up the drama and dread. A barrage of bleeps rains down on a clopping drum pattern and steely synths. An immensely powerful record.

Listen to "Restructure 2" by the Moritz Von Oswald Trio here:

Arthur’s Landing

Arthur's Landing

Debut album comprising new versions of Arthur Russell songs, some known, some previously never heard. Produced and mixed by Brennan Green and the band’s Peter Zummo. New versions of Loose Joint’s “It's All Over My Face” and “In the Light Of the Miracle." Hot!

Listen to "Miracle 2" here:

DMX Krew

The Game
Permanent Vacation

Permanent Vacation is very proud to present a four track EP with new material from DMX Krew. "The Game" is a great synth pop/new wave track in the best DMX Krew tradition with a massive Chicago bass line and Ed's distinctive vocals. In the "Dance Mix" the original gets "electronicized" by Ed himself for heavy dancefloor action. The flipside sees two analog boogie disco house tunes of the highest order.

Listen to "The Game" here:

Tom Trago

Voyage Direct (FS Green Remixes)
Rush Hour

This is a solid remix EP of tracks taken from Tom Trago's Voyage Direct (RH 025CD/LP). Man of the moment Motor City Drum Ensemble cooks up a solid house remix of "Passion" that is very classy! On the flip, Yuro & Trago toughen up "Brothers Of String" into a hypnotic house builder. Lastly, Actress transforms "Lost In The Streets Of NYC" into a classic Detroit workout, reminiscent of Infiniti or Anthony "Shake" Shakir.

Listen to "Voyage Direct (FS Green Remix)" here:

Freak Seven

Nano Kids
Rush Hour

Rush Hour presents two tracks from Freak Seven, in both vox versions and instrumental versions.

Steve Poindexter

The State Of Shock

More quality acid house and techno from the MATHEMATICS label. The A is an extended version of "MANIAC" originally done in 1988 and released on the infamous TRAX label. Flip it over for new remixes by Chicago producers AREA and NOLEIAN REUSSE plus Belgium's DIMITRI PIKE.



Top of Form 2 days in Karlsruhe - ½ Château Flight - ½ Âme - 2 accents circonflexes - 1 Roland Jupiter-6 - 1 Roland MC-202 - 1 Roland TB-303 - 1 Roland TR-808 - 1 Yamaha YC-45D - 1 pseudonym - 2 new tracks - I:Cube and Frank Wiedemann are Tête.

Listen to "Rotor" here:


Philpot Records 50

The Philpot label's 50th release is dedicated to all of their artists, friends and supporters who have helped them to gain their reputation as a proper freestyle label over the years. This double vinyl-only compilation features Philpot artists, present and future, and covers every musical aspect that has encapsulated the label. Tim Toh and IKE had impressive debut releases on Philpot, so they share the A-side. Starting with "Floral," Tim sets the tone for the whole side. Raw, ruff piano riffs counterpoint a banging rhythm while the background shimmers. IKE strips it down to the basics with a dirty little piece of old school house music aptly titled "Throwbackmusic '94." On the B-side, Philpot's future artists Roman Rauch and Tom Ellis both funk up the whole thing. Roman starts with "Lemme Get There," a tune full of discoid-acid, a great chorus and an even bigger bass line. Tom Ellis increases the funk level even further. Breaks, guitar licks and a fat bass, plus some great vocals on top. The C-Side hosts the expressive pairing of The Reboot Joy Confession and Juju & Jordash. RJC's "O" is a claustrophobic storm of electric jazz, saw-toothed bass and a fucking message! Juju & Jordash charge into deep space with "Tanglefoot" -- strong textures fly into oblivion just barely held in check by a stubborn piano and a very vital bass line -- future classic! The D-side belongs to Move D alone for his blueprint of deepest electro called "Untitled Detroit." The classic instrumentation and the flawless arrangement makes for a very strong charmer.

David Labiej – Feels Like T
Alexi Delano – Un Do Me
Mumbai Science – Gold
Redhead – Disco Me
Dapayk Solo – Schwarz & Kaden Remixes
Steve Rachmand presents Ignacio – Virton Upgraded
Siriusmo – Feromonikon / Signal
Paco Osuna – Amigos
2000 and One & Madskillz – Sleepwalker
The Zohar – The Rogue EP
VA Raw Tracks For Smooth People
David Labeij & Onno – Heart Street
Anthony Shakir – Frictionalism remixes Part 1 / 2
Guy Gerber – Time For Change
Motorcitysoul – Ushuaia
STL – Flying Objects
Tiefschwarz – Melted Chocolate 3
Sorry Entertainers – New Age
Kellerkind – Swiss Edition
William Kouam Djoko – Jammin’ All Over Europe
Scientistist – Scientist Launches Dubstep Into Outer Space
Future Beat Alliance – Mourning
Marco Ressmann – Drop Outz
Ian O’Donovan – En Verano
James Teej / Lany – WPH Red
DOP – No More Daddy
Ana Helder – Complicado
Jatoma – Little Houseboat Remixes
Alex Danilov – Pool EP
Kaiserdisco – In No One’s Shadow Remixes
Tom Trago – Shutters
Phaela – Falling
GuGu – Afro Cuban
V/A Mosaic Vol. 1 Sampler
George Fitzgerald – Don’t You
Wiz – Extra Inches
Freeland – Morning Sun (Prins Thomas / Garth remixes)
Hieroglyphic Being – Calling ++++ EP #7
Roane Namuh – Okhandsignal LP
Hackman – Made Up My Mind
Sis – Gallian

New 12" Electronic Releases at Amoeba Hollywood - 07/10/09

Posted by Oliver / Matt / Jordan, July 6, 2009 02:42pm | Post a Comment

New Electro/Techno 12"s Coming this Weekend:

Mathew Jonson 
WAG050 MUS (light blue colored vinyl)

MATHEW JONSON's new 12" sees him unearthing more quirky, haunting melodies over floor friendly percussion. It's chilling and cinematic. "WHEN LOVE FEELS LIKE CRYING" includes harmonic fragments with punchy bass tones playing the central hook.

DMX Krew 

1st release in PERMANENT VACATIONS's new EVER GREEN. This new wave/electro cut comes with an exclusive instrumental version on the flip.

Adele vs Mick Boogie 1988 LP ADELEBOOGIE1

Ancient Astronauts CLASSIC 12" ESL155  

Miss Dica FREAK EP 12" 3EEP103

Baker Bros FAMILY TREE 12" FSR072 


Diplo & Blaqstarr GET OFF 12" MAD093



Savage Skulls BUMPS EP 12" DSD023        

New House/Disco 12"s Coming this Weekend: