Run The Jewels Announce Tour & Tracklist For "RTJ2" On Nas' Mass Appeal Records

Posted by Billyjam, September 2, 2014 01:31pm | Post a Comment

Run The Jewels - the super talented hip-hop power duo of El-P and Killer Mike - has just announced new tour dates along with track listings,  contributing guests, and artwork details for their forthcoming  sophomore release. With cover art almost the same as last year's self-titled debut on Fool's Gold (only in a different color), the new album on Nas' new Mass Appeal Records is  slated for release on October 28th. Aptly titled RTJ2, the album will feature guest spots by Zack de la Rocha, Travis Barker, Diane Coffee, and BOOTS (note this is not Boots Riley of The Coup but BOOTS the sometimes BeyoncĂ© collaborator).

The Run The Jewels has been attracting attention of late for their impressive recent tour sets, including a stop in the Bay Area last month at Outside Lands and the previous month in New York at the Governors Ball. They've also been garnering attention with new audiences care of Killer Mike's recent guest appearance on CNN, speaking out on the grander implications of the Michael Brown shooting in Ferguson (see video below).

Expect to hear lots of the new album on the forthcoming Run The Jewels tour, whose line up will also feature the two hot NYC hip-hop acts Ratking and Despot. 

RTJ2 will be available as both a free download (via and a physical release from Mass Appeal Records on October 28th. Run The Jewels has also confirmed that a remix album will drop in 2015 via Fool's Gold. In the nearer future, as in two weeks from now on September 15th, Run The Jewels will be contributing to the Adult Swim's Single Series.

The forthcoming tour, which kicks off on October 15th in Texas and ends on January 10th, 2015 in Auckland, New Zealand, will include among its three California stops a November 14th show in San Francisco at the Mezzanine. Full tour details here. Track listing/art + Killer Mike on CNN video below.

Killer Mike on CNN speaking on Ferguson/Michael Brown (August 2014)

Run The Jewels RTJ2 tracklist  (October 28th, Mass Appeal Records)

1. Jeopardy

2. Oh My Darling Don't Cry

3. Blockbuster Night Part 1

4. Close Your Eyes (And Count to Fuck) [feat. Zack de la Rocha]

5. All My Life

6. Lie, Cheat, Steal

7. Early (feat. BOOTS)

8. All Due Respect (feat. Travis Barker)

9. Love Again (Akinyele Back)

10. Crown (feat. Diane Coffee)

11. Angel Duster

Relevant Tags

Boots (2), Boots Riley (15), Beyonce (33), Rtj2 (1), Diane Coffee (5), Despot (1), Travis Barker (5), Ratking (3), Fool's Gold (6), Mass Appeal Records (1), Nas (31), El-p (16), Hip-hop (217), Killer Mike (13), Run The Jewels (21)