American Kid [CD+DVD]

Patty Griffin

DVD Currently unavailable


1CD + DVD in CD Packaging.


New West Records is proud to present Patty Griffin's 2013 album, American Kid. The album, co-produced by Griffin and Craig Ross, is her seventh and first for New West. It is her first album of mainly new material since the acclaimed Children Running Through in 2007. In between then and now, she made the Grammy Award-winning Downtown Church in 2010 and became a member of Band of Joy alongside Robert Plant.


Disc 1 : Song Titles

1. Go Wherever You Wanna Go 3:46 2. Don t Let Me Die In Florida 3:47 3. Ohio 5:12 4. Wild Old Dog 4:46 5. Mom & Dad s Waltz 2:55 6. Faithful Son 4:54 7. Highway Song 3:12 8. That Kind Of Lonely 4:23 9. Irish Boy 2:45 10. Get Ready Marie 2:59 

Disc 2: Bonus DVD

1. DVD: The Making Of American Kid - An Interview With Patty Griffin 2. DVD: High Resolution Audio Mix Of Entire Album 3. DVD: Ohio Music Video

Product Details

  • Format: Color, Dolby, DVD
  • Language: English
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Label: New West Records
  • Catalogue #: 6279

Special Features

  • The Making Of American Kid - An Interview With Patty Griffin
  • Ohio - Music Video
  • Hi-Res Audio Playback of American Kid
Always Free Shipping on
Amoeba Accepts Paypal - Start Digging!
Subscribe to Vinyl News


New customers, create your account here. Its quick and easy!


Don't want to register? Feel free to make a purchase as a guest!

Checkout as Guest

Currently, we do not allow digital purchases without registration



Become a member of It's easy and quick!

All fields required.

An error has occured - see below:

Already have an account? Log in.


Forgot Password

To reset your password, enter your registration e-mail address.


Forgot Username

Enter your registration e-mail address and we'll send you your username.


Amoeba Newsletter Sign Up