Dr. John: Percussion
Carolyn Franklin: Backing Vocals
Erma Franklin: Backing Vocals
The Memphis Horns: Horn
Aretha Franklin: Producer, Piano, Vocals, Backing Vocals
Donny Hathaway: Keyboards
Quincy Jones: Producer
Bernard "Pretty" Purdie: Drums
Cornell Dupree: Guitar
Eric Gale: Bass
Hubert Laws: Flute
King Curtis: Brass, Leader
Stanley Clarke: Bass
Joe Farrell: Flute, Tenor Saxophone
Duane Allman: Guitar
Rev. James Cleveland: Director
Billy Preston: Keyboards
Cissy Houston: Vocals
Spooner Oldham: Hammond Organ, Electric Piano
Tom Dowd: Producer
Ellie Greenwich: Vocals
Jim Dickinson: Keyboards
Arif Mardin: Producer
Eddie Hinton: Guitar
Ahmet Ertegun: Executive Producer
Chuck Rainey: Bass
David Spinozza: Guitar
Hugh McCracken: Guitar
Jerry Wexler: Producer
Pancho Morales: Congas
Kenneth Bichel: Synthesizer
Richard Tee: Organ
Barry Beckett: Keyboards
Chips Moman: Guitar
David Hood: Bass
Jimmy Johnson: Guitar
Kenneth Lupper: Organ
Ray Lucas: Drums
Robert Popwell: Percussion
Roger Hawkins: Drums
Sam Feldman: Mastering
Stephen Innocenzi: Digital Transfer Producer
Tommy Cogbill: Bass
Al Jackson, Jr.: Drums
Charlie Freeman: Guitar
Don Arnone: Acoustic Guitar
Jerry Weaver: Guitar
Mike Utley: Keyboards
Rick Marotta: Drums
Sammy Creason: Drums
The Sweethearts of Soul: Backing Vocals
Tommy McClure: Bass
Larry LeBlanc: Liner Notes